Scott Mitchell Putesky (aka Daisy Berkowitz) answers a few questions I had about Marilyn Manson & The Spooky Kids

Posted: July 30, 2014 in News

This is not an interview but some questions Scott answered for me June 19th 2014. I am now sharing these with you and I hope you will enjoy reading this.

Shade Frost:

Hi Scott, I just saw your last post and wanted to ask you something.

1. What was the song you liked playing the most live?

2. I’ve heard the remastered demos of Marilyn Manson & The Spooky Kids and the ones from the Antichrist Superstar recording session but I remember that during the last show you played as Marilyn Manson & The Spooky Kids you played an alternate version of Get Your Gunn and I wanted to know if there’s a studio recording of that version.

3. Which Era did you like the most

And also…

4. How’s your health?

Thanks a lot Scott and I wish you a wonderful day my friend!

Scott Mitchell Putesky (Daisy Berkowitz):

My health is OK, still fighting, thank you.
What Era? Well,  “mine”,  actually (1990-1996). The last show as Marilyn Manson & The Spooky Kids was late in 1991 and Get Your Gunn hadn’t been written yet,  so I don’t know what you mean. We used to do the remix version live (on tour) in 1994. The song I liked playing live the most? Odd question. They didn’t feel different, really. But,  I’ll say … Suicide Snowman. No,  My Monkey. No, Dune Buggy … maybe …

SF : Thanks a lot for taking some of your time to reply to these questions. Thanks a lot Scott!

image

This is copyrighted material. Do not publish this or any parts of it without the owners permissions. (Scott Mitchell Putesky and I, Shade Frost, of course)  Thank you!

Shade Frost

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

